Faculty and Staff



FACULTY

Khalid Azzam

MBBS, DABIM, FACP, FRCPC, CPE
General Internal Medicine
Khalid Azzam
Professor
Associate Dean, Continuing Professional Development Office (CPD)

905-525-9140 ext. 26404
azzamk@mcmaster.ca


Nishma Singhal

MD, FRCPC
Medicine, Infectious Diseases
Nishma Singhal
Associate Professor
Assistant Dean, Continuing Health Sciences Education (CHSE)

905-525-9140 ext. 44160
singhaln@HHSC.CA


Teresa Chan

MD, MHPE, FRCPC, DRCPSC
Faculty
Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Education & Innovation
Teresa Chan
Associate Professor
Assistant Dean, Program for Faculty Development; Adjunct Scientist, McMaster Education Research, Innovation & Theory (MERIT) Program

Area of Expertise: Health Research Methods; Simulation-Based Education

905-525-9140 ext. 73136
teresa.chan@medportal.ca


Ilana Bayer

PhD
Faculty
Pathology and Molecular Medicine
Ilana Bayer
Assistant Professor

Area of Expertise: Learning Technologies; Pathology

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Learning Technologies

905-521-2100 ext. 28830
bayer@mcmaster.ca


Naufal Mohammed

MD
Placeholder portrait image for Naufal Mohammed
APLL Coach


mohammedn@hhsc.ca

POST DOC

Yusuf Yilmaz

PhD
Continuing Professional Development Office
Yusuf_Yilmaz 275
Postdoctoral Fellow



STAFF

Danielle Stayzer

HBA, M.Ed
Continuing Professional Development Office
Danielle Stayzer
Manager

905-525-9140 ext. 22120
stayzer@mcmaster.ca

Emily Block

MSc
Continuing Professional Development Office
Emily Block
CPD Curriculum Design & Education Research Lead
Scholar, McMaster Education Research, Innovation & Theory (MERIT) Program

905.525.9140 ext. 27474
blocke@mcmaster.ca

Cheryl Bogie

Continuing Professional Development Office
Placeholder portrait image for Cheryl Bogie
Event Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 22990
bogie@mcmaster.ca

Lori Dale

Continuing Professional Development Office
lori dale
Graphic and Web Designer

905-525-9140 ext. 20948
lodale@mcmaster.ca

Latasha Deleo

Continuing Professional Development Office
Placeholder portrait image for Latasha Deleo
Administrative Assistant

905-525-9140
schallla@mcmaster.ca

Nick Hoskin

Continuing Professional Development Office
Placeholder portrait image for Nick Hoskin
AV/IT Specialist

905-525-9140 ext. 21681
hoskinnb@mcmaster.ca

Haley Johnson

Continuing Professional Development Office
Placeholder portrait image for Haley Johnson
Administrative Assistant

905-525-9140
dicksohd@mcmaster.ca

Melanie Kennedy

Continuing Professional Development Office
Placeholder portrait image for Melanie Kennedy
Event Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 22671
mkennedy@mcmaster.ca

Shawn Locke

Continuing Professional Development Office
Placeholder portrait image for Shawn Locke
Event Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 21098
lockes1@mcmaster.ca

Angela Silla

Continuing Professional Development Office
Placeholder portrait image for Angela Silla
Lead Event Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 26327
silla@mcmaster.ca

Carol Stewart

CMP
Continuing Professional Development Office
Placeholder portrait image for Carol Stewart
Event Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 20052
castewa@mcmaster.ca