Faculty and Staff



FACULTY

Teresa Chan

MD, MHPE, FRCPC, DRCPSC
Faculty
Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Education & Innovation
Teresa Chan -Resized
Associate Professor
Associate Dean, Continuing Professional Development Office (CPD); Scientist, McMaster Education Research, Innovation & Theory (MERIT) Program; Associate Member, Department of HEI

Area of Expertise: Health Research Methods; Simulation-Based Education

905-525-9140 ext. 73136
teresa.chan@medportal.ca


Nishma Singhal

MD, FRCPC
Faculty
Medicine, Infectious Diseases
Nishma Singhal
Associate Professor
Assistant Dean, Continuing Health Sciences Education (CHSE)

905-521-2100 ext. 44160
singhaln@hhsc.ca


Ruth Chen

MScN, PhD
Faculty
School of Nursing
Ruth Chen-275
Associate Professor
Assistant Dean, Program for Faculty Development (PFD)

Area of Expertise: Education; Nursing Education; Simulation-Based Learning

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Implementation and evaluation of innovative education technologies, the exploration of philosophical and ethical issues in health professions education and education research

905-525-9140 ext. 24096
Ruth.Chen@mcmaster.ca


Ilana Bayer

PhD
Faculty
Pathology and Molecular Medicine
Ilana Bayer
Assistant Professor

Area of Expertise: Learning Technologies; Pathology

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Learning Technologies

905-521-2100 ext. 28830
bayer@mcmaster.ca


POST DOC

Yusuf Yilmaz

PhD
Continuing Professional Development Office
Yusuf_Yilmaz 275
Postdoctoral Fellow



Arianna Mazzeo

PhD
Continuing Professional Development Office
Arianna Mazzeo
Postdoctoral Fellow
Member, McMaster Education Research, Innovation & Theory (MERIT) Program


mazzeoa@mcmaster.ca


STAFF

Danielle Stayzer

HBA, M.Ed
Continuing Professional Development Office
Danielle Stayzer
Manager

905-525-9140 ext. 22120
stayzer@mcmaster.ca

Lori Dale

RGD
Continuing Professional Development Office
Lori Dale headshot
Graphic and Web Designer

905-525-9140 ext. 20948
lodale@mcmaster.ca

Latasha Deleo

HBA, MA
Continuing Professional Development Office
Latasha Deleo
Events and Communications Specialist

905-525-9140
latasha.deleo@mcmaster.ca

Melanie Kennedy

Continuing Professional Development Office
Melanie Kennedy
Event Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 22671
mkennedy@mcmaster.ca

Shawn Locke

Continuing Professional Development Office
Shawn Locke
Event Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 21098
lockes1@mcmaster.ca

Darlene McCormack

CMP
Continuing Professional Development Office
Darlene McCormack
Event Coordinator


mccord2@mcmaster.ca

Vanessa Munford

MSc.
Continuing Professional Development Office
Vanessa Munford
Program Coordinator


munforvh@mcmaster.ca

Carol Stewart

CMP
Continuing Professional Development Office
Carol Stewart
Event Coordinator

905-525-9140 ext. 20052
castewa@mcmaster.ca

Manveen Sangha

Continuing Professional Development Office
Manveen Sangha
Administrative & Registration Assistant


sanghm11@mcmaster.ca







Accessibility for Ontarians With Disabilities Act (AODA)

 

The Faculty of Health Sciences is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience. If there is an accessibility issue with this website, please contact us at fhsaoda@mcmaster.ca.